Data protection and data security.

The database of Schweizerischer Verband Creditreform was registered with the Federal Data Protection and Information Commissioner in 1995 under the number D199500005. SVC takes comprehensive technical and organisational security measures to protect the information from unauthorised access. Secure encryption is ensured for all communication channels, in particular the Internet and e-mail. All data accesses and requests for information are logged and can be traced if necessary.

Access and use.

The use of the SVC database is reserved exclusively for registered members. The retrieval and use of non-publicly accessible, creditworthiness-relevant information of SVC may only take place with a view to assessing economically relevant facts and for the personal use of the recipient. The recipient must also have a legitimate interest in obtaining such information.

Further information on data protection: www.edoeb.admin.ch.

 

Creditworthiness information to avoid losses on receivables

When a consumer wishes to purchase goods on credit / account, the lender will check the customer's creditworthiness/solvency before entering into the contract. For this purpose, Creditreform offers the relevant services within the framework of the Swiss Data Protection Act and maintains a creditworthiness database to assess the creditworthiness of companies and private individuals. The provider himself decides whether the consumer is supplied on account or whether he has to provide securities such as advance payment.

Your right: Right to information and correction.

SVC places great value on the quality and correctness of its data and thus refers explicitly to the right of information and correction according to the Data Protection Act. According to this law, any natural or legal person is entitled to request information about their own records from the owner of a data collection. The person affected has a legal right to claim correction of any incorrect information. Requests for information and / or correction have to be directed to SVC in writing. In order for the request to be processed, natural persons are required to provide proof of identity (copy of an official identity document). Requests submitted by legal persons must be validly signed.

For this purpose, please use the links that you will find to the right of this page.

The Federal Data Protection and Information Commissioner has reviewed the implementation of the right to information and correction by Creditreform and found that formal as well as material requirements are complied with.

Download
Data protection declaration CH FADP

(pdf, 224 KB)

Download

Download
Data protection declaration EU GDPR

(pdf, 241 KB)

Download

© 2019 Schweiz. Verband Creditreform (Genossenschaft)

Thanks you for your message

kontaktformular

Contact form
Do you have any questions about our services? Do you need additional information? Please complete this form. We will be pleased to contact you.
Contact

Protection et sécurité des données.

La base de données de l'Union Suisse Creditreform a été enregistrée auprès du Préposé fédéral à la protection des données et à la transparence en 1995 sous le numéro D199500005. L'USC prend des mesures de sécurité techniques et organisationnelles complètes pour protéger les informations contre tout accès non autorisé. Le cryptage sécurise tous les canaux de communication, en particulier l'Internet et le courrier électronique. Tous les accès aux données et les commandes de renseignements sont enregistrés et peuvent être tracés si nécessaire.

Accès et utilisation.

L'utilisation de la base de données de l'USC est réservée exclusivement aux membres enregistrés. La consultation et l'utilisation des données USC relatives à la solvabilité qui ne sont pas accessibles au public ne peuvent être effectuées qu'en vue d'évaluer des faits économiquement pertinents et pour l'usage personnel du destinataire. Le destinataire doit également avoir un intérêt légitime à obtenir ces informations.

Pour plus d'informations sur la protection des données : www.edoeb.admin.ch.

 

Informations sur la solvabilité pour éviter la perte de créances

Si un consommateur souhaite acheter des biens sur crédit/facture, le prêteur vérifie la solvabilité du client avant de conclure le contrat. A cet effet, Creditreform offre des services correspondants dans le cadre de la loi suisse sur la protection des données et tient à jour une base de données de solvabilité pour évaluer la solvabilité des entreprises et des particuliers. C'est le fournisseur lui-même qui décide si le consommateur est fourni sur facture ou s'il doit fournir des garanties telles qu'un paiement anticipé.

Votre droit: Droit de renseignement et de rectification

L’USC attribue une grande valeur à la qualité et l’exactitude de ses données et se réfère par conséquent explicitement au droit d'obtenir des renseignements et à faire rectifier les données découlant de la loi sur la protection des données. Selon cette loi, toute personne physique ou morale peut demander des renseignements sur ses propres données auprès du propriétaire d’un recueil de données. La partie affectée a un droit légal à la rectification d’éventuelles informations incorrectes. Les demandes de renseignement et de rectification doivent être adressées par écrit à l’Union Suisse Creditreform. Pour les personnes physiques, le traitement de la demande nécessite une preuve d’identité (copie d’un document d’identité officiel). Les demandes des personnes morales doivent être valablement signées.

Le préposé fédéral à la protection des données et à la transparence PFPDT a vérifié l’application du droit de renseignement et de rectification de la part de Creditreform et a constaté que les exigences formelles et matérielles sont respectées.

Download
Declaration de protection des données CH-LPD

(pdf, 150 Ko)

Download

Download
Declaration de protection des données RGPD-EU

(pdf, 154 Ko)

Download

© 2019 Schweiz. Verband Creditreform (Genossenschaft)

Merci pour votre message

formulairedecontact

Formulaire de contact
Avez-vous des questions concernant nos services ? Avez-vous besoin de renseignements ultérieurs ? Dans ce cas, nous vous prions de remplir ce formulaire pour obtenir notre réponse.
Contact